A heartfelt, romantic poem

Roses are red, violets are blue,
What will it take to have intercourse with you?
I’ve bought you flowers, candy, chocolate hearts,
Just in the hope that your legs you’ll part.

Roses are red, violets are purple,
My yearning, my lust, my needs please fulfil,
I’ve written you poems about my throbbing loins,
Yet I’m not one step closer to merging our groins.

Roses can be pink, violets can’t be green,
You make me rub myself in a way simply obscene,
You feign innocence, but please don’t say you can’t tell,
Haven’t you noticed the way my pants swell?

Roses are fragrant, violets simply smell,
Why deny that in lust with you I’ve fell,
You must admit that you have an ideal receptacle,
For this aching thing above my testicle.

Violets are flowers, roses are thorny,
Your luscious body makes me crazy and horny,
You must know that I’ll love you like no other,
Why should it be a problem just because you are my brother?

About A.D.S.

You are reading the musings of a music-obsessed forty-something who was brought up on The Beatles, lived through Britpop and now spends his time in pursuit of the best music around. This 'blog gives me an outlet to write about the huge number of albums I buy and the many gigs I go to. All of the opinions expressed are my own and if you don't agree with me, then I understand - music is a very personal thing. I like to receive comments, especially if they're nice ones.
This entry was posted in Humour and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

