Glastonbury… fingers crossed!

I thought my dreams of Glastonbury had been well and truly dashed when I failed to get a ticket during general sale (thanks to server problems), but I’ve been handed a bit of a lifeline – and I’m not just talking about the ticket re-sale in April.  After seeing the incredible line-up announced so far, I then received an e-mail from hospitality at Glastonbury with application forms attached and have applied as an amateur music writer and ‘blogger for a ‘press’ ticket, so I can attend, obviously enjoy the event, but also do an in-depth Glastonbury ‘blog each day – hopefully bumping into some famous faces in the VIP area.  This is the stuff dreams are made of for an amateur music writer like me and, if I’m allowed to purchase a press ticket, I will bring you the events, reviews, photos and the festival, as I see it, from Glastonbury every day.

 

Fingers crossed!

About A.D.S.

You are reading the musings of a music-obsessed forty-something who was brought up on The Beatles, lived through Britpop and now spends his time in pursuit of the best music around. This 'blog gives me an outlet to write about the huge number of albums I buy and the many gigs I go to. All of the opinions expressed are my own and if you don't agree with me, then I understand - music is a very personal thing. I like to receive comments, especially if they're nice ones.
This entry was posted in Glastonbury 2013, Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

