Thank you!

I’d like to thank everyone who has read my ‘blog over the last couple of years – yesterday it achieved 10,000 lifetime views and my “Facebook Rules” gave me my best ever day since I started the site.  10,000 views may not be a lot for some sites, but considering it’s just one (completely un-famous) guy’s random ramblings about everything and anything, it means a lot to me.

 

In unrelated news, I’m very pleased to tell you that my application for a press pass for Glastonbury 2013 was approved and I’ll be ‘blogging every day from one of the, if not the, best music festival the UK has to offer.  Hopefully I will be able to entertain you with my thoughts, musings and experiences from the festival and you won’t hate me too much for seeing all those incredible bands, writing about it and desperately trying not to sound as if I’m bragging.  Best still, I finally get to find out whether being there is better than watching the brilliant TV coverage I’ve enjoyed every year – or whether it would have been better for me to stay at home.  I’ll find out at the end of June.  Watch this space! 

About A.D.S.

You are reading the musings of a music-obsessed forty-something who was brought up on The Beatles, lived through Britpop and now spends his time in pursuit of the best music around. This 'blog gives me an outlet to write about the huge number of albums I buy and the many gigs I go to. All of the opinions expressed are my own and if you don't agree with me, then I understand - music is a very personal thing. I like to receive comments, especially if they're nice ones.
This entry was posted in Glastonbury 2013, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

